ADENA NEWS:

ADENA H.S.
Adena Alumni
AHS Editorials
AHS Alumni Photos
AHS Sports
AHS Newss

ADENA HISTORY:
Adena Founders
Adena Photos
Adena Bank
American Legion
Adena Mills
Adena Baseball Pics
Bridges
Coal Mines
Churches
Education
Entertainment
Herrick
Kays
Minstrels
P & M
Adena Police Dept
Ramsey Hotel
Railroads
The Rosary
Schools
Sports

SITE SPONSORS:

Read the AHS



The attached poster was given to Ray Gosnell by Ralph Carter who graduated and taught at Adena in the early 1900'S. The poster is in great shape and very interesting.

Correspond with your classmates from Adena High School!
Year Graduated
Name
Email
Attended 1943-55 Ken Busby OHCATX@aol.com
1947
Steve Elipoulos mailto:eliopulos.steve@yahoo.com
1948
Joe Dzingeleski joedzingeleski@att.net
1948
Kenneth Case kenmo@twcny.rr.com
1949-2008
Joe Jarvis
1949
Pete Milicia Milicia@aol.com
1949
Paul Stergios pstergios@BDBLAW.com
1950
Carl (Bud) Thoburn cthoburn@comcast.net
1951
Ed Campbell edmorrisc1@yahoo.com
1952
Wilma Stromski Campbell edmorrisc1@yahoo.com
1952
Sabina Shields Freeman freepersons@verizon.net
1953
Mary Kenziorski osumon@aol.com
1953
John Parkinson mvfohwa@yahoo.com
1953
Lew Stevens
1954
Lou Benedict loubenedict2011@hotmail.com
1954
Joe Sliva
Joe & Deanna Sliva 2127 Woodston Drive
Round Rock, TX 78681
joedesliva@austin.rr.com
Phone 512 733 2165 Fax 512 244-3238
1955
Carole (Lewis) Finney refinney@comcast.net
1957
Maryann (Moreland) Kahrer makahrer@verizon.net
1957
Ray Gosnell rrgosnell@sbcglobal.net
1959
Richard Bednarski hrseshoe@verizon.net
1960
Ken Sweden knsweden@aol.com
1960
Ted Figurski joyted@hotmail.com
1961
Jeanie (Roscoe) Golladay jgolladay@comcast.net
1961
Richard Ferda rferda1863@comcast.net
1962
Carole Stillwagon ctreon@earthlink.net
1962
Marie Hartzell Billiter strop2@earthlink.net
1962
Dianne Voght Hill gregahill48@yahoo.com
1962
Ginger Stanwick gingerstanwick@hotmail.com
1962
Jim Sweden JASnCT@aol.com
1962
J. Fred Stergios jstergios@neo.rr.com
1962
Lloyd Walter
ironslide@yahoo.com
1963
Gary Capers gobucks1945@gmail.com
1963
Sandy Malisiak sandrah@orwell.net
1963-2012
Bud Moreland
1963
Ray McVicker rayray60us@sbcglobal.net
1963
Rev. Shirley Stillwagon Ridgeway
1963
Bernice (Wasko) Mokros mokrosbj@sssnet.com
1963
Dan Waller dwaller21@hotmail.com
1964
Anna Mary (Lusk) Abel aabel3@columbus.rr.com
1964
Curt Irwin cirwin@tusco.net
1964
Rose (Roscoe) Childers rose5002@sbcglobal.net
1965
Sharon Turturice Karls saKarls@centurylink.net
1965
Jean (Bednarski) Waller jwaller20@hotmail.com
1965
Henry 'Jiggers' Deneski hdeneski@mindspring.com
1965
Bruce Kasarda chenoa@accessohiovalley.com
1965
David L. Voght dlv19652000@yahoo.com
1967
Sarah (Walter) Meredith rogar49er@att.net
1967
Stanley Toto Jr. butchyT@adelphia.net
1968
Mary Martha (Bikoski) Carter cartermm@comcast.net
1968
Pam Yanok Oszust oszust@comcast.net
1969
Betty Lachendro Merrellibjmerrelli@sbcglobal.net
1970
Colleen (Grimes) Deneskicolleenclue@yahoo.com
1971-2011
Connie (Grimes) Deneski
If you're an Adenian and would like to be listed on this Alumni page, or have photo(s), please send an email. Thank you!

The Adena High School Alma Mater

High School you'll always be, Sacred and dear to me,
My thoughts will ever be, Of thee alone. And when from you I part, Sad, sad, will be my heart.
You'll be my guiding star, All through life's way.
This Hymn shall always breathe, Adena High of thee,
Bringing us thy dear halls, And buddies gone.
Ever the Black and Gold, Ever the high and true, Of all old AHS,
We pledge to you. How can I leave thee?
How can from I thee part? Thou only hast my heart, Adena High.
Thou hast this soul of mine, So closely bound to thine,
No other can I love, Adena High!

Special thanks to the following AHS Alumni. The Alma Mater was provided by Ginger Stanwick, Golden Wave Mascot courtesy of Chris Konkoleski and the web page thememusic "Dear Hearts and Gentle People" was suggested by S. Irene Satory.

Adena High Schools. Both elementary for the community.
This is NOT the school where you graduated. This is the first Adena High School on W. Main Street built in 1921 that is currently being used as a community center. The Save Our Schools fund have used your donations to contribute to this building, a/k/a the old Adena High School.
The school built in 1939, on Mill Street, where you graduated is currently in use. Tis now known as, Buckeye Local West Elementary. Adena elementary students still school there and they're leaving there possibly learning what you knew when you graduated. (I'm kidding o' course!)
Is your email correct? If not, please email me an update.
AHS
SPORTS

AHS ALUMNI PHOTOS

ALUMNI NEWs

© Copyright 2005 Adena News Inc., All Rights Reserved